Great Mills Swimming Pool Holiday Schedule And Swim Meet Closings


The St. Mary’s County Department of Recreation, Parks and Community Services would like to inform the public of the Great Mills Swimming Pool holiday schedule. The pool hours of operation will be:

  • Friday, December 24, 2004 - 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 25, 2004 - CLOSED
  • Sunday, December 26, 2004 - 12:00 noon until 6:00 PM
  • Friday, December 31, 2004 - 10:00 AM until 4:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 1, 2005 - CLOSED
  • Sunday, January 2, 2005 - 12:00 noon until 6:00 PM

Additionally, the Great Mills Swimming Pool will host upcoming high school swim meets and therefore, will close early on several afternoons. The pool will close to the general public at 3:00 PM on the following days.

  • Wednesday, December 8, 2004
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2004
  • Wednesday, January 5, 2005
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2005
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2005

The Department regrets any inconvenience the temporary hours of operation may cause. For more information, please contact the Great Mills Swimming Pool at (301) 866-6560. The Great Mills Swimming Pool is located at 21100 Great Mills Road, in Great Mills.

Featured Sponsor

St. Mary's County Times
Online, on newsstands, and in paper boxes, throughout St. Mary's County every Thursday.


Reader Comments

Featured Sponsor

The Reluctant Navigator at Tall Timbers Marina
The restaurant offers a unique atmosphere and a fine dining experience.

Need Legal Representation?

Three So. Maryland locations to serve you. Personal Injury, Criminal Defense, DUI Defense.

Follow SoMd HL News